Summer 2020 Academic Calendar - Albany

SESSION 12 (12 WEEKS: 5/18/20 - 8/7/20)

DATE DAY EVENT
May 12 Tuesday Last Day to Register Online for Summer 2020
May 13 Wednesday Payment or Valid Deferral for summer must be received by end of business day
May 18 Monday Classes Begin
May 25 Monday Memorial Day (No Classes) - CAMPUS CLOSED
May 26 Tuesday Last Day to Add/Register for Courses
Last Day to Drop Without Academic Record *
May 27 Wednesday Withdrawal (W grade) from courses begins *
July 10 Friday Last day to officially withdraw (W grade) from courses
August 7 Friday Last day of classes for Albany 12 week session
August 10 Monday Final Grades are due by 12:00 PM

* Add/Drop, Late Registration, Withdrawal fees charged.

Refund Schedule for S Session (12-Week Term: 5/18/20 - 8/7/20)

DATE Tuition Charged Fee Charged
Registration to 5/24/20 0% 0%
5/25/20 to 5/31/20 40% 100%
6/01/20 to 6/07/20 60% 100%
6/08/20 to End of Term 100% 100%

Summer Registration Information

Advance registration (April 13 – April 17) is for currently enrolled students on a first come, first served basis.

CONTINUOUS REGISTRATION FOR ALL STUDENTS:

REGISTER BY WEB April 13 - May 12. Only currently enrolled or former students with a User ID and PIN may Web register.

OR

REGISTER BY TELEPHONE (315) 792-7262 OR IN PERSON in the Registrar’s Office during normal business from Monday, April 20 – May 26. Electronic notification of your bill will be sent every Friday beginning April 17, 2020 through the start of the semester. All payments are due, regardless of registration or bill date, by wednesday, May 13, 2020. Payment or valid deferral is required at registration starting Wednesday, May 13 or at the time of registration.

READY TO GET STARTED?

Request More Information

Detailed information, brochures and forms can be mailed to you upon request.

REQUEST NOW

Let's Start The Process     

Complete and submit your application to SUNY Polytechnic Institute.            

APPLY NOW