Time + Attendance

Official Holidays for 2019
Download Holiday Schedule (pdf)

HOLIDAY

OBSERVED

New Year's Day Tuesday, January 1
Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, January 21
Lincoln's Birthday (a) Tuesday, February 12
Washington's Birthday Monday, February 18 (observed)
Memorial Day Monday, May 27
Independence Day Thursday, July 4
Labor Day Monday, September 2
Columbus Day Monday, October 14
Election Day (b) Tuesday, November 5
Veteran’s Day Monday, November 11
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 28
Christmas Day Wednesday, December 25

 

Boldface signifies dates that classes are suspended, and it is a non-working day for employees not performing essential functions.

(a)  The State has designated Lincoln's Birthday as a floating holiday in 2019 for State employees in certain bargaining units.

(b)  UUP employees will observe this floating holiday on Friday, November 29, 2019. Employees represented by PBA of New York State and NYSCOPBA will observe Election Day as a regular holiday on November 5, 2019.

This calendar will be updated to reflect floating holidays for the fiscal year once they have been designated. This calendar does not modify provisions of negotiated agreements or the Civil Service Commission’s Attendance Rules on the subject of holidays.

 

READY TO GET STARTED?

Request More Information

Detailed information, brochures and forms
can be mailed to you upon request.

REQUEST NOW

Let's Start The Process     

Complete and submit your application
to SUNY Polytechnic Institute.            

APPLY NOW