Library Hours

Peter J. Cayan Library, Utica, NY


Regular Semester Hours for Spring 2019*

Mon - Th:     8 AM - 11 PM**
Fri:     8 AM - 8 PM**
Sat:     10 AM - 5 PM
Sun:     11 AM - 7 PM


* Exceptions

Spring Break 2019

Sat Mar 9 - Sun Mar 10:     closed
Mon Mar 11 - Fri Mar 15:     8 AM - 4 PM
Sat Mar 16:     closed
Sun Mar 17:     11 AM - 7 PM (regular semester hours)

** Service Notice

After 5 PM library services are limited; we no longer have a professional librarian available all the hours that the library is open.

 

Closed Monday, September 3, 2018 (Labor Day)

Mid-Semester Break Hours 2018:
Fri Oct 5:         8 AM - 8 PM
Sat Oct 6:       closed
Sun Oct 7:      closed
Mon Oct 8:     8 AM - 4 PM
Tues Oct 9:    8 AM - 11 PM

Thanksgiving Break Hours 2018:
Wed Nov 21:  8 AM - 4 PM
Thur Nov 22:  closed
Fri Nov 23:    closed
Sat Nov 24:   closed
Sun Nov 25:  closed

Friday December 14 - Friday December 21, 2018

Mon - Fri:     8 AM - 4 PM
Sat - Sun:    closed


Saturday December 22, 2018 - Tuesday January 1, 2019   CLOSED TO THE PUBLIC

Services such as interlibrary loan and remote reference continue on a limited basis during this period.

Wednesday January 2 - Monday January 21, 2019

Mon - Fri:     8 AM - 4 PM
Sat - Sun:    closed

READY TO GET STARTED?

Request More Information

Detailed information, brochures and forms
can be mailed to you upon request.

REQUEST NOW

Let's Start The Process     

Complete and submit your application
to SUNY Polytechnic Institute.            

APPLY NOW