Library Hours

Peter J. Cayan Library, Utica, NY


Late Summer Hours
Monday August 12 - Sunday August 25, 2019

Monday - Friday:   8 AM - 4 PM
Saturday & Sunday:   closed

 


Summer Hours
Saturday May 11 - Sunday August 11, 2019*

Mon - Th:   8 AM - 4 PM
Fri:   8 AM - 12 PM
Sat & Sun:   closed

* Exceptions
Closed Monday May 27th, Memorial Day
Closed Thursday July 4th, Independence Day


Regular Semester Hours for Spring 2019*

Mon - Th:     8 AM - 11 PM
Fri:     8 AM - 8 PM
Sat:     10 AM - 5 PM
Sun:     11 AM - 7 PM

* Exceptions
Closed Sunday, April 21st


Spring Break 2019

Sat Mar 9 - Sun Mar 10:     closed
Mon Mar 11 - Fri Mar 15:     8 AM - 4 PM
Sat Mar 16:     closed
Sun Mar 17:     11 AM - 7 PM (regular semester hours)

**Tuesday, February 12, 2019, the library closed at 2pm due to inclement weather**
**Monday February 25, 2019, the library closed at 12pm (noon) due to inclement weather**


Spring Extended Hours: Monday April 22 - Thursday May 9, 2019

Sun - Fri:    8 AM - MIDNIGHT
Sat:     10 AM - 5 PM
 

Friday May 10, 2019

8 AM - 5 PM
 

Wednesday January 2 - Monday January 21, 2019

Mon - Fri:     8 AM - 4 PM
Sat - Sun:    closed
 

Saturday December 22, 2018 - Tuesday January 1, 2019   CLOSED TO THE PUBLIC

Services such as interlibrary loan and remote reference continue on a limited basis during this period.


 Friday December 14 - Friday December 21, 2018

Mon - Fri:     8 AM - 4 PM
Sat - Sun:    closed
 

Thanksgiving Break Hours Fall 2018

Wed Nov 21:  8 AM - 4 PM
Thur Nov 22:  closed
Fri Nov 23:    closed
Sat Nov 24:   closed
Sun Nov 25:  closed
 

Mid-Semester Break Hours Fall 2018

Fri Oct 5:         8 AM - 8 PM
Sat Oct 6:       closed
Sun Oct 7:      closed
Mon Oct 8:     8 AM - 4 PM
Tues Oct 9:    8 AM - 11 PM
 

Regular Semester Hours Fall 2018*

Mon - Th:     8 AM - 11 PM
Fri:     8 AM - 8 PM
Sat:     10 AM - 5 PM
Sun:     11 AM - 7 PM

*Exceptions
Closed Monday, Sept 3 (Labor Day)

 

READY TO GET STARTED?

Request More Information

Detailed information, brochures and forms can be mailed to you upon request.

REQUEST NOW

Let's Start The Process     

Complete and submit your application to SUNY Polytechnic Institute.            

APPLY NOW