Upcoming Scheduled Meetings

February 2, 2018 | 9 AM

March 23, 2018 | 9 AM

May 18, 2018 | 9 AM

SUNY Polytechnic Institute Governance Council

Co-chairs: James Castracane (Albany campus), Zora Thomova (Utica campus)

Bylaws of the SUNY Polytechnic Institute Governance Council (pdf)

Committees (A for Albany campus representative, U for Utica campus representative)

Academic Affairs
Co-chairs: Ji Ung Lee (A), Ron Sarner (U)
Members: TBD (A), TBD (A) Jeff Richards (A-student), Daryl Lee (U), David Pasick (U), Christopher Darby (U-student)

Academic Assessment
Co-chairs: Brad Thiel (A), Carlie Phipps (U)
Members: Kathy Dunn (A), Carl Ventrice (A), William Gasperi (A – student), William Confer (U), Joanne Joseph (U), Gretchen Arnold (U-student)

Academic Staff Status
Co-chairs: Laura Schultz (A), Elizabeth Campbell (U)
Members: Harry Efstathiadis (A), Louise Dean Kelly (U), Lorraine Kane (U), Steve Schneider (U), Andre Melendez (A)

Libraries, Technology and Distance Learning
Co-chairs: Janet Paluh (A), Donna Silsbee (Utica)
Members: Dan White (A), Unni Pillai (A), TBD (A-student), John Madia (U), Steve Schneider (U), Andrea Leonardi (A-student)

Planning, Policy, and Budgeting
Co-chairs: Scott Tenenbaum (A), Maarten Heyboer (U)
Members: Jim Castracane (A), Eric Eisenbraun (A), Karsten Beckman (A-student), Steve Perta (U), Linda Weber (U), Alycia Lugo (U-student)

At-large members of the Governance Council
Louise Dean-Kelly (U), Ronnie Tichenor (U), Dan White (A), David Peterson (U - student), David Abbott (U-student), Mike Derevensky (A - student), James Dillon (A-student)

SUNY University Faculty Senate Representative: Carlie Phipps (U)

SUNY University Faculty Senate Representative - alternate: Dan White (A)

to get

Need More Information?

Detailed information, brochures and forms can be mailed to you upon request.

Request More Information

Ready To Apply?    

Let's start the process! Complete and submit your application.           

apply now