College of Health Sciences Departments + Programs

Joanne Joseph, PhD
SUNY Albany
Interim Dean
Professor, Community Behavioral Health and Psychology
josephj@sunypoly.edu

Department of Health Sciences

Lorraine Kane
Binghamton University
Health Information Management Program Coordinator
flk@sunypoly.edu

Veronica Tichenor
University of Michigan
Community and Behavioral Health Program Coordinator
tichenv@sunypoly.edu

Programs
B.S. Community and Behavioral Health
B.S. Health Information Management


Department of Nursing

Lynne Longtin, DNP, ANP
Co-Chair, Nursing Department
Director, MS Family Nurse Practitioner Program
Case Western Reserve University
Nursing
longtil@sunypoly.edu

Francia Reed, PhD, MS RN, FNP-C, CME, CNE
Co-Chair, Nursing Department
Director, Undergraduate Nursing Program
University at Albany SUNY
Nursing
Francia.Reed@sunypoly.edu

Darlene DelPrato, PhD, RN
Coordinator, MS Nursing Education Program
Syracuse University
Nursing
delprad@sunypoly.edu

Patricia Roach, DNP, PMHNP-BC
Rush University
Coordinator, Doctor of Nursing Practice (DNP) Psychiatric Mental Health Nurse
Practitioner (PMHNP) and Certificate of Advanced Study in PMHNP programs
Nursing
roachp@sunypoly.edu

Programs
           BS Nursing Programs Options:
                   * Associate’s Degree to Bachelor’s Degree in Nursing (RN to BSN)
                   * Dual Degree (1+2+1) Nursing Partnership with St. Elizabeth College of Nursing

Accelerated BS/MS Program Options:
        * BS/MS Family Nurse Practitioner
        * BS/MS Nursing Education

Graduate Program Options:
        * MS Family Nurse Practitioner
        * MS Health Informatics
        * MS Nursing Education

Advanced Certificate Options (post-master’s)
        * CAS Family Nurse Practitioner
        * CAS Psychiatric Mental Health Nurse Practitioner
        * CAS Nursing Education

Doctoral Program Options:
        * Doctor of Nursing Practice (DNP) with a specialization in Psychiatric Mental Health
           Nurse Practitioner (PMHNP)


College of Health Sciences Faculty

Michele Brennan-Vuocolo, DNP, RN, FNP-BC
Binghamton University
Nursing
brennam@sunypoly.edu

Louise Dean-Kelly, DNS, RN, FNP
University at Buffalo
Nursing
fldk@sunypoly.edu

Doreen DeCorah, PhD, RN
Capella University
Nursing
decorad@sunypoly.edu

Cynthia Grabski, MS, FNP-BC
The Sage Colleges
Nursing
grabskc1@sunypoly.edu

Joanne Joseph, PhD
SUNY Albany
Interim Dean, College of Health Sciences
Professor, Community Behavioral Health and Psychology
josephj@sunypoly.edu

Carol Kozik, DNS, FNP-BC
Sage College
Nursing
kozikc@suypoly.edu

Kathleen Marollo, DNP,ANP-BC,FNP-BC
Chamberlain College of Nursing
Nursing
marollk@sunypoly.edu

Jerome Niyirora, PhD, MS, RHIA
Binghamton University
Health Information Management
jerome.niyirora@sunypoly.edu

Arif Rana, PhD
Rutgers University
Health Information Management
ranaa@sunypoly.edu

Kathleen Rourke, PhD, MSN, RN, RD
Syracuse University
Nursing
rourkek@sunypoly.edu

Amy Weaver, MS, RN, CCRN
SUNY Polytechnic Institute
Nursing
amy.weaver@sunypoly.edu


College of Health Sciences Staff

Kelly Hildenbrandt
Administrative Assistant I
mcneilk@sunypoly.edu
315-792-7284

Vanessa Miller
Office Assistant 1
millervd@sunypoly.edu
315-792-7295

Christine Paye, BBA
Undergraduate Advisor
payec@sunypoly.edu
315-792-7297

READY TO GET STARTED?

Request More Information

Detailed information, brochures and forms can be mailed to you upon request.

REQUEST NOW

Let's Start The Process     

Complete and submit your application to SUNY Polytechnic Institute.            

APPLY NOW